SEE WHAT CLIENTS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE GARDEN

AND WHY WE'VE BECOME ONE OF THE HIGHEST RATED & REVIEWED

FIVE-STAR STUDIOS IN THE COUNTRY...

Tony Medina reviewed 05/06/18

Five Stars!

Haylar and his crew are like wonderful family. You feel at home and picking on each other is mandatory. Nothing but great energy, fun, and pure love for the art of music when you involve yourself in this studio. Make no mistake, the professionalism is paramount, so there's no BS when it comes to getting work done. And the tech skill level can only be described as MASTER LEVEL, so again, audio production is top shelf. I hope someday to record my next full album here.... 

Sunny NB reviewed 06/2018

Five Stars!

I was here for a couple of workshops. The facility and equipment is great. The engineers were helpful.

 

Brad Piper reviewed 06/2018

Five Stars!

Silas is great to work with. Loved the vibe they've created with the space

 

Kyle Riffle reviewed 2017

Five Stars!

Eclectic!

Scott Oney reviewed 2017

Five Stars!

Freaking awesome place. Cool sculptures and atmosphere

Garmai Matthew reviewed 10/25/16

Five Stars!

Excellent quality!
Recorded my first E.P Memoirs of Mai Moxi here and would do it again!

 

Caleb Calvaresi reviewed 06/13/16

Five Stars!

Ian Gilchrist was extremely helpful and a really cool guy. Had a great experience and came out with some high quality recordings with awesome production. Thank you!

 

Willie G-Berry reviewed 05/29/15

Five Stars!

Reasonable prices comfortable environment great staff and excellent grade A quality. On my way to the studio tomorrow

 

 

Dallas Thornton reviewed 05/13/15

Five Stars!

I've recorded at The dB Garden a few times now and it's a no-brainer to keep coming back. The space is incredibly conducive to creativity and great natural tones. My engineer (Silas Mera with In Your Head Productions) always goes above and beyond to make the recording experience relaxed, fun, affordable and, most importantly, sound STELLAR. I can't recommend this experience enough.

 

 

The Lovely In-Betweens reviewed 5/11/15

Five Stars!

Silas is an amazing engineer! He knows how to get the right sound out of all the great gear at the Decibel Garden! He offers just the right amount of creative input and brings out the best in the people to get great tracks. Silas's zen, and the amazing vibe of the Decibel Garden room brings a creative vibe to the sessions. A professional experience with professional results! Would recommend Silas and the Decibel Garden to anyone!

 

 

Elizabeth Dolton reviewed 04/21/15

Quality Excellent

...Lot of love put into this place!

 

 

Grant Southwick reviewed 04/16/15

Quality Excellent

Very happy with our experience at Decibel Garden. We came in for a simple v/o/ recording of our documentary and the sound quality came out excellent. Ian was our sound engineer. He was efficient and quickly organized the voiceover into the best takes and the backup takes. This made for a quicker and more efficient editing process of our film. Also, Decibel Garden is very reasonably priced compared to other studios in Denver. Would absolutely recommend to a friend.

 

 

Bethany Hagerott reviewed 03/11/15

Quality Excellent

I was pleased with how efficient and knowledgeable our recording engineer was. We came in to record a voice over for a short film. As usual, we had a tight schedule and came in on short notice. The engineer was able to bring us into the studio, capture a good quality recording, and get us back out on schedule. Just what we needed for our production.

Rolf Gunnar Hauge  reviewed 03/24/2015

Five Stars!

The environment here is unbeatable which puts this studio miles ahead of any other I've recorded at where it's usually all tight and claustrophobic and boring

 

Henry Darrow McComas reviewed 01/17/15

Overall Excellent

The Decibel Garden is a stylish/creative fortress of solitude built on a foundation crafted by audible professionals and innovators. The first time I used the Decibel Garden for mixing and recording services was two months ago to record the soundtrack to my latest film, Wrong Side Up. Ian, a lead engineer, was such a joy to work with that we decided to come back a month later to mix the entire film with him. Ian delivered a killer stereo mix and a sensational 5.1 Surround sound mix. Since then I have gone back to record voiceovers for commercial work along other mixes. I love these guys and their Warhol Factory! Consider me a satisfied customer.

 

 

Rebecca Colvin reviewed 12/23/14

Overall Excellent
great studio. all the equipment you could need. friendly engineers and management. gave us a discount on studio time for a charity event. very generous people. probably the best recording studio in Denver.

 

 

Teresa K. reviewed 11/07/14

Overall Excellent

It was such a pleasure getting to work with Haylar on two separate audio projects. My first recordings at The Decibel Garden were with our band, "Monica Cliff & The Wrong Blonde." Haylar brought the various complex layers of our vintage sound together beautifully. Our album is professional and polished. We continuously receive compliments on it. My second venture in the wonderful world of audio recordings was the completion of my Voice Over Audio Portfolio (Demo Reel). Haylar spent so much time making sure every word, sound and special effect was perfect for my project. The final cut and end results of my demo reel far exceeded my expectations. If someone were in need of a studio with a sound engineer and producer who listens, understands, and cares about their client's recordings to the fullest extent, I'd recommend they check out The Decibel Garden above all others.

 

 

James Bryan reviewed 09/22/14

Overall Excellent

From the moment I walked in the door, creativity began to brew. With the laid back atmosphere and chill personnel, I knew this was going to be the spot to do my next recording. We booked a week or so in studio A and fruitful it was! The recordings came out sounding great and had an awesome time. The crew (Haylar, Silas, the Ians,  Alan, Patrick and David) were amazing, true professionals in every sense of the word. Plan on returning asap to work on the next project with my band Four2one and Im looking forward to it very much! Big ups to the Decibel Garden, keep farming the gnarly sounds

 

 

Todd Rollenhagen reviewed 07/15/14

Quality Excellent

the decibel garden has been an amazing experience, very professionally run studio, top notch equipment and, and the most knowledgeable people. i would recommend these guys to any artist from a small no-namer to any popular groups. we will be back for more recording here.

 

 

Allen, Sky Theory Productions  reviewed 05/21/14

Quality Excellent

The Decibel Garden is our go-to studio for all of our audio production needs. Our Voice Over sessions are always top-notch and efficient. Not only do our recordings sound crisp and clear, but the engineers are highly knowledgable, incredibly professional, and all around nice guys. Their attention to detail is refreshing and encouraging, making mixing and mastering sessions quick and enjoyable. Finally, the studio environment itself is comfortable and dare I say inspiring. We highly recommend The Decibel Garden to anyone looking for an LA or NY quality studio in Denver. Who needs the coasts?

 

 

Patrick Sonnier reviewed 04/07/14

Overall Excellent

The Decibel Garden was perfect and the staff made us feel at home and relaxed. My son, a high school senior wanted to record a few songs to include with his college applications and from the first time I called Haylar to the finished product everyone was professional. Studio B is a great environment and the recordings were just what he needed for his voice and guitar. He decided at the last minute to play keyboard on one song and that was no problem - they quickly brougt in a keyboard. They also quickly realized that a different mic would perfom better for him and that was a great decision. The hourly rate is the best we found and they made him feel like he was paying much more. If he needs any more recordings he will do them at the Decibel Garden. He enjoyed it so much that I think he would like to hang out there in his free time - if he had any free time.

 

 

Brittany Polson reviewed 02/28/14

Overall Excellent

Haylar Garcia and the entire staff at The Decibel Garden were FANTASTIC to work with! They were incredibly professional and I was truly impressed by their quality and how adapatable they were to our needs. We can not thank you enough!!

 

 

Francisco Ortiz reviewed 01/17/14

Overall Excellent

The customer service I received here is of superior quality!

 

 

Cheryl Frymire reviewed 11/16/13

Quality Execllent

I had a absolutely amazing experience at The Decibel Garden.I have been a pianist, vocalist, and songwriter for many years...and had an overwhelming fear of recording in a recording studio.Haylar Garcia is one amazing talented individual. He is so brilliantly gifted with bringing out the best work in others. I felt so relaxed during my recording session. He was very patient and reassuring. The outcome of the recording was evident of his skill...and mine. I am so grateful that this was my first experience! I am now over my fear and look forward to working with The Decibel Garden on my future projects!

 

 

Marc Grabowski reviewed 06/05/13

Quality Excellent

As a professional bassist I have been contracted for several sessions at The Decibel Garden, from hip-hop to metal. The entire place is almost magical, from the console room to the main recording room, relaxing yet professional. Top knotch gear of course, but this is key, the staff really strives to get in sync with the vibe of the session, and in turn the working environment is always uber productive! I know my tracks are going to sound great before I even walk into the building. It is always a pleasure when I'm called down for a session at The Decibel Garden!

 

 

Shaughnessy McDaniel 05/27/13

Quality Excellent

Can't describe how great this studio is. Recording is usually incredibly stressful but the helpful and laid-back environment makes it as painless as possible. Great gear, great engineers and helpful staff, you couldn't want any more than that.


Ken Hendricks reviewed 02/13/13

Overall Excellent
As a former audio engineer and closet audiophile I've got to weigh in here. I've been a fan of the Decibel Garden since its inception. I've spent some great times there. The atmosphere is very conducive to the creative process and the staff couldn't be more generous and hospitable. The equipment is world class and the quality of their work as well as their attention to detail are second to none. For anyone who is looking for the absolute best possible bang for the buck in a place that will make you feel like a creative superhero, your search ends at the Decibel Garden.

 

 

Eef Guitaar reviewed 02/02/13

Overall Excellent
I recorded my last album at The Decibel Garden and what a joy that was! Haylar is just the best to work with, and the space is creative and inspiring. All my deadlines were honored, the quality is great, the price was right, just all around the best recording studio in the area!
 

 

Sam Sleiman reviewed 01/05/13

Overall Excellent
I produced a movie in Denver, and to maximize the rebate incentive offered to producers spending money locally, we decided to post produce the film entirely in Denver as well.  We used The Decibel Garden to do the film's complete sound mix and the experience and result were terrific! We loved the vibe and atmosphere there, we felt relaxed and at home. The techs are very efficient and talented, and the rates they offered were very reasonable.  I'm definitely bringing more business into Denver and I will use The Decibel Garden again for sure.  Sam Sleiman

 

Greg keith reviewed 07/17/12

Overall Excellent
Recently my band the BadTown Boys recorded our new album at the Decibel Garden and I can say for a fact that the entire band had a great experience with the studio. The staff was very professional, and studio has a great ambience. For anyone who looking for a studio with a relaxed but professional feel with all the amenities of home, I would highly recommend The Decibel Garden!!

 

Gizz Lazlo reviewed 07/22/12

Overall Excellent
We took our band into Decibel Garden and they treated us so well that we felt right at home within the first hour of our arrival from Los Angeles. Our engineer and his assistant were helpful in everything that we asked of them. The rooms are amazing and huge!! Every room is clean and comfortable. The sounds we got were incredible. Our band has been around since 1986 and we've recorded many records at many studios and The Garden is by far the best studio we've ever had the chance to record in.

 

Sam Watanuki reviewed 03/21/12

Overall Excellent
Everything about The Decibel Garden is AMAZING! The atmosphere is inviting and totally caters to the creative process. The people are incredibly knowledgeable and good at what they do. Not to mention the state-of-the art equipment. There is nowhere else in Denver that can offer you recording services at a better rate or a better quality! - Sam
 

 

Kathryn Gould reviewed 05/30/12
Overall Excellent

The staff at the Decibel Garden helped me out with scoring my short film, and now whenever people see it, they are blown away by the fantastic original music. They have the equipment to do just about anything having to do with music over there!

 

Justin Spicer reviewed 07/20/11
Overall Excellent

When I head back into the studio it will be The Decibel Garden. It's a comfortable facility rife with character. The gear leaves absolutely nothing to be desired. More than anything it's the characters who built the place and who contributed their experience and creativity to my recordings that will have be back in. Thanks guys. Justin Spicer - Too Young to Understand



 

Anette Cannon reviewed 06/14/11

Overall Excellent
The Decibel Garden has been a great place to visit and hold COMBO meetings. They have also shown support to the JMoon Promotions 'Got Music?" Program by inviting the homeless children from Colfax Community Network to attend a field trip to the Decibel Garden, to learn about sound recordings and music. This is a great service in giving back to our community! Annette Cannon, President of JMoon Promotions.

 

A Google User reviewed 11 months ago
Overall Excellent

Best place in town to record. Real professional enviroment, great people who love to work and make history.



 

Monica Cliff reviewed 04/22/11

Overall Excellent

Decibel Gardens was a great place for us to finish recording our cd after returning from Sun Studio in Memphis. The staff is fun, friendly and knowledgeable and work only with state of the art equipment. Whether you are a seasoned musician or amateurs like we were going into the studio, it's the perfect place to lay down your tracks. I give these guys five stars!!! You've got to check them out! Monica Cliff & The Wrong Blonde





Google User reviewed a year ago

Overall Excellent
Atmosphere: Walking into The Decibel Garden, I received a vibe of relaxation and positive energy. The studio is unique and is conducive to both creativity and business. Staff: Friendly, experienced and knowledgeable. I would work with them over and over again. Equipment: Loaded with all different equipment and options. Location: The location is downtown denver and can be a little tricky to find that first time around. Overall: I enjoyed my time there and know that it is a place that will host many wonderful musicians as time goes by. I would recommend this studio and their staff to anyone wanting a positive and genuine experience.

 

Google User reviewed a year ago

Overall Excellent
Decibel Garden is a great place! The Studios layout is musician friendly with plenty of room and great sound! The engineer room is intimate and large enough to get in a solo or two while your listening to your playback with the band. My experience With Haylar was tremendous He puts you at ease with a quick and friendly wit and brought me to a higher level of musicianship while recording. I had the pleasure of attending a Decibel Garden open house and am very excited to work with a studio of such caliber. This studio has the right location the right people with the right talent!....Thanks for the great experience and me and the band will see you guys soon

 

ZOMBIE reviewed 06/18/11
Overall Excellent

DECIBEL GARDEN!!! The Best Studio in the West!! I love this place, not only did I paint the mural on the front of the building, but I have hosted a great party there, all thanks to Haylar!! I have also recorded a fun experimental electronic audio session there. I only wish to continue to record more audio there in the future, and I hope to this studio continue with having great success in the Denver area!! Thanks for everything guys!! DECIBEL GARDEN ROCKS!!!!

 

H*WOOD reviewed 11/23/12
Overall Excellent

HOTTEST recording studio in Colorado..Hands down the most professional studio/staff ive been to...

 

JB- ROYGBIF reviewed 09/14/12
Overall Excellent

The Only Choice. As a former NYC musician I have seen the inside of a few recording studios. The Decibel Garden is that rare perfect blend of ingredients. Warm, engaging atmosphere, great gear, incredibly collaborative staff, and professional end-products. You think you are walking into a studio, then you realize it feels more like your best friend's living room...only your best friend happens to be an amazing producer and engineer with a treasure trove of high-end equipment to make your recording dreams come true. The staff has a tremendous breadth and depth of technical knowledge and experience, as well as the even more important, intangible skill sets. They will collaborate with you, challenge you, and (check this out) actually LISTEN to you. Their goal is to help you reach your goals, and it shows through in every step of their process. It doesn't matter what your needs are, this is the place to go.





A Google User reviewed a year ago

Overall Excellent
One of the best studios I've ever recorded in! comfortable atmosphere, knowledgeable engineers. I left their recording facility extremely satisfied and am looking foward to my next recording session there. I don't think I'm going to another studio in Denver to record.

 

Donnie Crisp HORSE reviewed 07/26/12
Overall Excellent

An absolute joy recording at the Decibel Garden. From top to bottom a world class facility from the state of the art equipment to the talented staff and the eye popping decor. Hands down the best recording experience I have ever encountered. Haylar Garcia and the staff do a phenomenol job of creating an atmosphere of comfort and ease that brings out the full potential of your creativity. The way they really care about your project before during and most importantly after you track is a rare and welcome quality. I have worked with them on Horse's new CD and also done some session work with them and was floored by the awesome comradery and feeling that we are all in this together, almost like being a member of a club of creative artists. Bottom line... If you just want to record, your basement will do, but if you want to make the best recording of your life... You just found the place, The Decibel Garden!!! A magical little building by the tracks in Denver. Big thanks and Hailz to Haylar, Darcy and Co. Donnie Crisp- Songwriter/ Guitarist for Horse (KBPI Uncle Nasty's band) and session musician.





A Google User reviewed a year ago

Overall Excellent
Liked: Amazing studio great staff here.

 

Tommy Harrison Ph.D. reviewed 03/19/11
Overall Excellent

In March 2010, I had the fortune of working at the Decibel Garden. I was immediately impressed with the creative atmosphere that facility embraced, one that made me inspired and relaxed for the two sessions I was working on: the mastering session for Dolphinium Records Inside the Target Car, and some rehearsing/tracking for the Denver-based group Dogs of Pleasure. In the mastering session, I found the ten (10!) pairs of monitors very helpful in making overall adjustments, supported by industry standard software. The mixes I brought in, that I thought were in good shape when I left my studio Florida, sounded good on just a few monitors. By using the Decibel Garden's comprehensive setup, the mixes translated to all systems. The tracking session for a raucous band such as the Dogs could have easily become one of confusion; rather the engineers, Bryan and Haylar, knew their room setup in such a manner that in sounds were dialed in a short period of time. Their microphone selection and pre-amp selection was varied enough to utilize the strengths of each instrument. I don't get a chance to work in Denver often, but when I do, my first choice among the studios in the area is the Decibel Garden. Thanks again guys! Tommy Harrison, Ph.D. Associate Professor Music Business and Recording Jacksonville University Cheeky Chappy Music (ASCAP) Director, Dolphinium Records



 

Kayti Grant reviewed 02/30/08

Overall Excellent
As a voice over artist, I often have to record lots of text, and Decibel Garden is the best studio I've found in Denver. Decibel Garden is a total experience; the studio is absolutely gorgeous (and affordable!) with tons of amenities, the people are really nice and easy to work with~ plus, most importantly, they are experts and the equipment is state of the art!!! You will thank yourself for using this incredible resource~ one of Denver's hidden gems! :)



 

Monica Brown / Burgandy Brown reviewed 07/01/07

Overall Excellent
We ( Bugandy Brown and band) did a month long CD project at the Decibel Garden, which was engineered, mixed and produced by Haylar Garcia. Our previous studio experience (studio shall remain nameless) was sterile, stressful costly and weak in the end. But the DG material was amazing. The drum sound was massive, and the overall tonaility and mixes were unlike anything I have heard locally. (The acoustic guitars floored me). It was also mastered at the Decibel Garden and thus our album "My Lucky 13" has been getting radio play on multiple stations right along side the big acts and our sound quality stands up perfectly. Even have had radio people want to know if we recorded outside Denver because of the "coastal" sound. Great vocal sounds and
arrangements that really brought the lyrics to life. Every song ended up with it's own identity and that was something that was top on our list of production notes. I am not huge on technical talk or even the process for that matter. As a manager I simply need things to be RIGHT. Let's just say this, as long as we are recording in the mid-west, we will be recording at the Decibel Garden!!! Monica Brown, Manager, Burgandy Brown 2007

click here to read more reviews on Google.

Colorado recording studio © 2007 and beyond by The Decibel Garden. No musicians were harmed in the making of this site. Denver recording studio